April 27, 2023

Power H IMPACT Award Finalists

Holland Public Schools is looking for community input to help determine a winner of the district’s 1st Annual District-wide Power H IMPACT Award. Six finalists, one staff member from each building, were selected from among the hundreds of nominations from students, staff and families. The following finalists have already received a $1,000 cash prize and are eligible to receive an additional cash prize as the winner of the district-wide IMPACT Award:

  • Corene D’Addona, Speech & Language Pathologist at West Elementary
  • Oralia Mascorro, Instruction Assistant at Holland Language Academy
  • Tesha Post, Social Worker at Holland Heights Elementary
  • Karen Legg, Counselor at Holland Middle School
  • Nick Snarski, Center Room Coordinator at Jefferson Elementary
  • Jeff Kordich, Teacher at Holland High School/Holland Early College

Each finalist was nominated by students, staff or families, and was then selected by colleagues to be a finalist. The district-wide winner of the IMPACT Award will be selected with the help of public input; social media likes, comments and shares of videos featuring each the finalists will be counted and included in the decision of a winner that will be made by a committee of community partners. Watch the videos featuring IMPACT Award Finalists at:

An announcement will be made in May. Cash prizes for the IMPACT Award were supplied by an anonymous donor in the City of Holland.