Notice of Regular Board Meetings

BOARD OF EDUCATION SCHOOL DISTRICT OF THE CITY OF HOLLAND

District Administration Building
320 W. 24th Street
Holland, Michigan  49423
(616) 494-2005

 

NOTICE OF REGULAR MEETINGS FOR 2022

The School District of the City of Holland meets to conduct its regular business meeting on the third Monday of the month, at 6:00 p.m. (with the exception of April). The meetings will be held in the Board Training Room of the District Administration Building, 320 W. 24th Street, or via Zoom if needed.

Scheduled meeting dates are as follows:

  • Monday, January 17, 2022
  • Monday, February 21, 2022
  • Monday, March 21, 2022
  • Monday, April 25, 2022
  • Monday, May 16, 2022 
  • Monday, June 20, 2022 
  • Monday, July 18, 2022
  • Monday, August 15, 2022
  • Monday, September 19, 2022
  • Monday, October 17, 2022
  • Monday, November 21, 2022
  • Monday, December 19, 2022

Further, it is the custom of several Board members to meet at 5:30 p.m. for prayer prior to the regular business meetings. The public is invited to participate in these optional prayer meetings.

                         Linda Falstad, Secretary to the Board

Meetings are set at our annual organizational meeting in December and are subject to change with notice posted online and at our District Administration Office.

Meetings are open to the public:

Holland Public Schools does not discriminate on the basis of race, color, national origin, sex (including sexual orientation or transgender identity), disability, age, religion, height, weight, marital or family status, military status, ancestry, genetic information, or any other legally protected category. Everyone is welcome at our school events as well. Call 494-2005 and we will make reasonable accommodations for disabled persons. Inquiries regarding our district's non-discrimination policies should be directed to:

Katie Pennington, Associate Superintendent of Human Resources

320 W. 24th St., Holland, MI 49423 (616) 494-2000.

Minutes of the meetings of the Board of Education of the School District of the City of Holland are located in the principal office of the District at 320 W. 24th Street and posted on the district website at www.hollandpublicschools.org.