High School Sports

2018-2019 High School Fall Sports Parent Letter & Tryout Schedule

Please see High School Athletics Parent Letter Below

May 23, 2018

Dear Parent/Guardian,

In order for a student to participate, the following requirements must be met prior to the first day of the season:

1. A current physical examination form must be on file in the athletic office. In order to be valid for the 2018-19 school year, the physical must have taken place on or after April 15, 2018. Physicals completed prior to this date cannot be accepted. The form must be signed by the parent/guardian and the student

2. Insurance fee of $30 per school year must be submitted to the athletic office. The fee can be waived by submitting a waiver form (available in the athletic office and online at www.hollanddutchsports.com) prior to the first day.

Start dates and contact information for head coaches of each sport are as follows:

Cheerleading – Monday, August 6th – Coach Yarbrough - qyarbrou@hollandpublicschools.org

Boys & Girls Cross Country – Wednesday, August 8th – Coach Martens – amartens@hollandpublicschools.org

Football – Monday, August 6th – Coach Pratley – apratley@hollandpublicschools.org

Girls Golf – Wednesday, August 8th – Coach Flinn – flinn@hope.edu

Boys Soccer – Wednesday, August 8th – Coach Ceithaml – gceitham@hollandpublicschools.org

Girls Swimming & Diving – Wednesday, August 8th – Coach Lepard – llepard@hollandpublicschools.org

Boys Tennis – Wednesday, August 8th – Coach Kreps – kkreps2@hollandpublicschools.org

Volleyball – Wednesday, August 8th – Coach Rumpsa – krumpsa@hollandpublicschools.org

Participants are expected to attend all practices and tryouts. Practice and contest schedules for the remainder of the season will be distributed to participants during the first week of practice.

If you have any questions, please contact the athletic office at 616-494-2250 or bfarkas@hollandpublicschools.org. You can also learn more about the athletic program at HPS by visiting our website at www.hollandpublicschools.org and clicking on ‘Athletics’.

Sincerely,

Ben Farkas, CAA
Athletic Director
Holland Public Schools

2018 HHS Fall Sports Tryout Schedule