Parent Curriculum Guides

In June 2010, the State Board of Education adopted the Common Core State Standards (CCSS) as the new standards for K-12 Mathematics and English Language Arts. These standards improved upon Michigan's current standards (the Grade Level Content Expectations and the High School Content Expectations) by establishing clear and consistent goals for learning, and allow Michigan to work collaboratively with other states to provide curricular support to schools and educators.

The K-8th grade guides listed below provide an overview of what your child will learn by grade in both math and English language arts/literacy.

The High School guides provide an overview of what your child will learn in English and math during high school.

Parent Guides - Printable Versions in Color
1st Grade
2nd Grade
3rd Grade
4th Grade
5th Grade
6th Grade
7th Grade
8th Grade
HS English
HS Math